Design, Development and Maintenance of Software Medical Devices

ORTHOTAXY is your reference partner for the design, development and maintenance of Software Medical Devices respecting CE/FDA standards (EN/IEC 62304).

Founded in 2009 by Stéphane Lavallée, well-renowned expert in the field of computer assisted surgery, ORTHOTAXY offers to healthcare professionals and industrial partners with innovative software technologies for the benefit of patients, hospitals and health systems.

ORTHOTAXY has major strengths that allows it to meet the high-level requirements of its customers: a portfolio of innovative technologies that provide competitive advantages, a strong and experienced team of specialized engineers, and networks of industrial partners, specialized surgeons, and scientific and clinical institutions.

ORTHOTAXY is open to different models of collaboration, with industrial partners, with expert surgeons, and with scientific and clinical institutions.

Innovative Patient-Specific Solutions

ORTHOTAXY develops in particular innovative differentiating solutions which include surgical planning software and patient-specific surgical guides, enabling surgeons to plan implant placement on preoperative CT or MRI images and use guides designed to fit each patient’s anatomy, insert surgical instruments and perform surgery quickly and accurately in accordance with a planned strategy.

In order to provide its customers with competitive advantages concerning patient-specific solutions, ORTHOTAXY focuses especially on the optimization of process steps and costs, with more accuracy. From now on, medical innovations must be combined with optimizations of health system costs. Solutions provided by ORTHOTAXY, in collaboration with its implant manufacturer partners, are less expensive that solutions from competitors and offer significant medico-economic advantages.

© 2017 Orthotaxy

Last updated : May 9, 2017
Back to top

Conception, Développement et Maintenance de Dispositifs Médicaux Logiciels

ORTHOTAXY est votre partenaire de référence pour la conception, le développement et la maintenance de dispositifs médicaux logiciels respectant les normes CE/FDA (EN/IEC 62304).

Fondée en 2009 par Stéphane Lavallée, expert reconnu de la chirurgie assistée par ordinateur sur le plan international, ORTHOTAXY propose de fournir aux professionnels de santé et à ses partenaires industriels des technologies logicielles innovantes dédiées au bénéfice des patients, des hôpitaux et des systèmes de santé.

ORTHOTAXY dispose d’atouts majeurs lui permettant de satisfaire aux exigences élevées de ses clients : Un ensemble de technologies innovantes procurant des avantages compétitifs à ses clients et partenaires, une équipe solide composée d’ingénieurs et de docteurs expérimentés, ainsi que des réseaux de partenaires industriels, de chirurgiens experts et d’institutions scientifiques et cliniques.

ORTHOTAXY est ouvert à différents modèles de collaboration, que ce soit avec des partenaires industriels, avec des chirurgiens experts, ou encore avec des institutions scientifiques et cliniques.

Solutions Innovantes Patient-Spécifique

ORTHOTAXY développe en particulier des solutions innovantes différenciatrices de logiciels de planification chirurgicale et de guides chirurgicaux personnalisés. Ces solutions permettent aux chirurgiens de planifier une pose d’implant sur des images scanner ou IRM préopératoires, puis d’utiliser des guides qui s’adaptent à l’anatomie du patient et qui permettent de guider l’ancillaire pour réaliser l’opération selon une stratégie planifiée avec rapidité et précision.

Afin de proposer un avantage concurrentiel à ses clients concernant les solutions patient-spécifiques, ORTHOTAXY se focalise notamment sur l’optimisation des étapes du processus et surtout des coûts, avec toujours plus de précision. En effet, les innovations médicales doivent être désormais conjuguées avec des optimisations des coûts des systèmes de santé, et les solutions proposées par ORTHOTAXY en collaboration avec ses partenaires fabricants d’implants sont bien moins coûteuses que les solutions concurrentes et offrent des avantages médico-économiques significatifs.

© 2017 Orthotaxy

Dernière mise à jour : mai 9, 2017
Back to top